Hey Hey, What Can I Do

 I’m getting a little bit sick of floral things. I feel like spring and fashion are both things that can be brought together in very versatile ways and floral seems to be a tad bit redundant. I mean, don’t get me wrong; they’re easy (mostly) to pull off and end up looking very lovely. However it’s a look that comes and goes every spring. I’m no fashion guru, but I can say (because I choose to) that we should start using our creative minds a bit more. And I know people are going to hate me for the philosophy reference but make like Rorty and redescribe yourself. Create your own self and show off the fabulous (mostly) human being that you are. Which is why I went back to my closet and attacked it like a crazy person. It was slightly successful and if the weather allows, I might end up looking fantastically presentable next week….maybe. Anyways, speaking of versatility, I love the look in the photo above. Keeping it simple and classy but amazing and complex at the same time.

~ by ClevelandBloggers on April 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
