We Can Dance If We Want To

So Halloween was as fantastic as it should have been for an almost-17-year-old (yeah, i know, still a baby! D: ). But like a bunch of us went trick-or-treating, including me, without a costume. Oh yeah. Beastly.

Anyways, throughout the weekend I sported random pieces that I absolutely adore, like these Forever 21 black earrings and this charchoal gray boat neck constructed top with loose sleeves. I just like how it fits over the neck, broadcasting probably the least fat part of my body—my clavicles. I just have this thing for open necks, there is something remarkable and confident about it. Paired with dark jeans, dark blue jeans, black jeans, a good pair of dark leggings that are not sheer (again, that are not sheer!) tucked into a fine pair of boots with stocky knee-high socks or loose at the ankles in a pair of Converses. What ever floats thee boat. I also love how flexible this simple but fantastic piece is. If you’re cold, wrap over a scarf creatively and put on a cardigan. Like, it’s so easy to use and such a good piece to wear. I just love it.

Okay, I think I’m done ranting about it. I’m already looking forward to the weekend. I really want to go to the beach and just float or go hiking in some cave. I need to get out of the industrial hype and just float back to nature.

Yours for the moment,

Xenia

~ by ClevelandBloggers on November 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
