Are we reelin’ in the years?

“Ladies and gentlemen, I present upon you an original invention that might bring you into a state of shock. I now present to you the…Backpack. Yes the Backpack, it’s very much equipped with pockets and get this, there are pockets for your pencils!”

Haha, oh man, so I remember when I first began to wear the shoulder bag when I was in sixth grade. I decided to exchange my backpack for a bag, but now four years later, I reeled her back in. So the new backpack its not just like any ol’ backpack, we are taking it back to the 1920’s (when it was first invented).  The leather back pack seems to be sweeping the scene.

By: Summer Mason

Are you reelin’ in the years, stowin’ away the time
Are you gatherin’ up the tears, have you had enough of mine. – Steely Dan : Reeling in the years
~ by ClevelandBloggers on February 6, 2010.

One Response to “Are we reelin’ in the years?”

  1. Nice to know the backpack is coming back in style. I have missed being able to carry so much stuff. I did not know that the backpack came on the scene in the 1920’s, but I am glad to hear it’s back…

Leave a Reply

 
