It’s Holiday Fever

Its Holiday fever, and California is actually having a “real” winter this time of year. It seems to be colder than usual in the valley this past week. So I for sure am struggling to have at least a semi cute winter outfit daily. I’m not a coat person but I think I might buy one. So for this season I believe it is narrowed down to a couple seasonal materials. I thought that would be really cute for this season is wool knitted sweaters. Now, I’m not just talking about a simple an plain sweater, I’m referring to the sweaters from 1950’s to 1970’s that usually men use to wear around winter time or more so the Holiday season. For women they should be loose but somehow form-fitting. The neckline should have a rain fall of print encircling the rim. The colors should consist of dark blues or even sometimes a pop of cerulean. Dark faded asphalt greys and dull bronze reds should be in favor for this item. For the second choice I recommend a long boot or a bootie. These shoes just can’t be any ol’ material, as for the boot I suggest leather that is distressed and for the bootie either canvas texture or a suede texture (not vice versa). Although leather booties are cute, for the winter season the texture is to be more focused on a grain of the shoe.

– By: Summer Mason

~ by ClevelandBloggers on December 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
