I’ve got a lot on my plate. So I whipped it up in a blender.

As hectic as school might be, it’s beginning to get really depressing due to me not focusing on ANYTHING fashion (tear tear) . I’ve been disappointed in myself for not having those little spurts of new ideas. So this morning I woke up and decided I wanted a new and improved cardigan. So I took this blue ragged sweat shirt and cut a v-neckline to the mid-bust section. Then from the point of the “v” I cut a vertical line down the middle. Then  I noticed i was way too lazy to sew the raw cut edges and I decided to fold them in and place my grandmother’s clip-on earings (from the late 70’s and early 80’s) down the opening of the cardigan. I just placed random ones any which way. I was going for more so the masculine, thicker cardigan in contrast from the thin flimsy women cardigans (that just got old). Not my best, but hey at least I got something done.

-Summer Mason

~ by ClevelandBloggers on December 3, 2009.

One Response to “I’ve got a lot on my plate. So I whipped it up in a blender.”

  1. Summer, I am loving your blog. You are sooooo talented. What’s next?

Leave a Reply

 
